Primary Menu

Halloween season is here. Are you a movie lover? “A Nightmare on Franklin Street” returns to Tampa Theatre October 16-31. The entire theater is kept dimly lit. Plus this is a rare chance to see some classic horror flicks one more time on a big screen. Often there will be that creepy organ music played before showtime. Compared to lots of other Halloween events, seeing a movie at Tampa Theatre is a far less expensive way to have some spooky fun.

Geno and Mason from Tampa Bays Q105 checked out the full list of movies they’ve picked for 2021 and picked their 3 favorites for this weeks episode of Experience Tampa Bay In 10 Minutes Or Less.

Mason Dixon’s 3 Must-See Movies
October 17: Alien
October 21: The Fly
October 23: Beetlejuice

Geno’s 3 Must-See Movies
October 17: Ed Wood, both the movie with Johnny Depp and “Plan 9 from Outer Space”
October 18: Hocus Pocus
October 24: Psycho

  • Saturday, Oct. 16 The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It, 8:30pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 17 Plan 9 from Outer Space, 3pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 17 Ed Wood, 5:30pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 17 Alien, 9pm
  • Monday, Oct. 18 Hocus Pocus, 3pm
  • Monday, Oct. 18 Evil Dead 2: Dead By Dawn, 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, Oct. 19 Death Cast, 7pm
  • Wednesday, Oct. 20 Raw, 7:30pm
  • Thursday, Oct. 21 THEM!, 7pm
  • Thursday, Oct, 21 The Fly, 9:45pm
  • Friday, Oct. 22 The Rocky Horror Picture Show, 7:30pm, 11:59p
  • Saturday, Oct. 23 Beetlejuice, 3pm
  • Saturday, Oct. 23 Creepshow, 6pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 24 Psycho, 3pm
  • Monday, Oct. 25 The Nightmare Before Christmas, 3pm
  • Monday, Oct. 25 The Shining, 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, Oct. 26 A Tale of Two Sisters, 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, Oct. 27 Campfire Stories, 7pm
  • Thursday, Oct. 28 Get Out, 7pm
  • Thursday, Oct. 28 Us, 10pm
  • Friday, Oct. 29 Phantasmagoria XII – “Dark Carnival”, 7pm
  • Saturday, Oct. 30 SpiritsFest: “Backstage”, 5pm, 5:30pm, 6pm, 6:30pm, 7pm, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 31 Nosferatu: A Symphony of Horror, 2pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 31 Shadow of a Vampire, 5pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 31 Halloween, 8:30pm


Hey it's Geno. Thanks for reading. Got something to add to this story? Connect with me on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.