Orlando & The Freakshow

Weekdays 6AM - 10AM

Do you enjoy riding around in your car listening to your favorite music? Well, you better make sure it’s not too loud because you could get a huge ticket!

There’s a new Florida law that will allow police officers to cite drivers if their music is way too loud.

Ever pulled up to a car that was blasting their music at the stop light with the bass so loud it was shaking the car? Well, starting July 1 officers will be cracking down on those drivers giving them a citation up to $114.

The new law states that drivers can not amplify the car stereo to a point where it is considered plainly audible from 25 feet away or more. If officers find you’ve done this they can issue issue a citation of up to $114.

The rules are even stricter when the car is near a residential area, churches, and hospitals but don’t worry, if you love your car horn you won’t be in trouble.

SOURCE

Yelp's Top 100 Places To Eat In Florida

More stories from Orlando & The Freakshow this week…

No Title

No Description